X-Men and My Comment

Actually, I should post about BPRI, but it needs more proofreading so I postponed it and I post this instead.

This is my comment about X-men: days of Future Past. I cannot hold myself to think about the time travel they done.

It’s not a real physical time travel but mind time travel. Logan go back in time and do something to change the future. n the story there are some things that makes me raise questions.

Riddle me this: why the time went simultaneously? In time travel, there’s always the possibility to go back to the future just one second after the subject was away. But then, let’s see the case again. It’s not physiscal time travel, but it’s communicating with the past. That’s why the time went simultaneously. But then, Why the future doesn’t change altogether after each decision was taken differently than before. According to imdb, the Bryan Singer take the string theory as his guidance:

Until an object is observed, it hasn’t really happened yet. The time-traveller whose consciousness travels through time I call The Observer, and until the Observer returns to where he travelled from, the result hasn’t occurred yet. So he can muck about in the past and it isn’t until he snaps back that the new future is set. As a result, we have parallel action, and there’s underlying tension because there’s always that threat Wolverine’s consciousness could return to the future and leave the world in an even darker place.”

This calms me down. I have to run my thoughts over this like this tho (via written text). Now I can sleep tightly. Uber sleepy (and I’m actually holding my headache just to post this).

Leave a Reply

